All About Envy (Recipe: Fudgy Chocolate Brownies)

Remember how I did an entire post with pictures of the LRD?  Well, I’ve been meaning to do one with pictures of Envy!  So here it is!

First of all, here are her AWESOME flyball pictures from the tournament:

_SC_0922 _SC_0933 _SC_0938 _SC_0950 _SC_7526

Oh my goodness, I can’t tell you how excited I am about her!  Like I said in the post about the flyball weekend, she was so focused and excited to play!  I can’t wait for the DGF tournie in September!

And here are a bunch of pictures when she was at Camp Patty’s–get ready for a lot of pictures of my baby!

bummer Creek DSC08123  DSC08125 DSC08130 DSC08137 DSC08152 DSC08138 DSC08214 DSC08189 DSC08187 DSC08177 DSC08176DSC08347Envy and RaveEnvy prettyEnvy stalkgirlsIMG_4831IMG_4845Playdate 5-6-14 Happy PuppiesPlaydate 5-6-14 Such cute pupsRave and EnvyRave and her girlsravebabiesSunset picWee

She had so much fun!!

Quote of the Day:

“You are truly your own hero in running.  It is up to you to have the responsibility and self-discipline to get the job done.” -Adam Goucher

I make lots of brownies.  I’m on the hunt for the perfect recipe.  This is not it.  They were good (especially with ice cream).  I took them to the  BBQ I went to last night.  But it’s not the brownie recipe I want to make forever.

Fudgy Chocolate Brownies

Fudgy Chocolate Brownies

Ingredients

– 1 1/3 cups AP flour

– 1/4 teaspoon baking soda

– 1/4 teaspoon salt

– 1 2/3 cups granulated sugar

– 1/2 cup melted butter

– 4 ounces of unsweetened chocolate, melted

– 2 large eggs

– 2 tablespoons water

– 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

– chocolate chips

Directions

– Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease a 9×13 baking pan

– Combine flour, baking soda and salt. Stir in sugar, butter, chocolate, eggs, water, and vanilla extract.

– Spread into prepared baking pan.

– Bake for 18 to 22 minutes or until wooden pick comes out slightly sticky. Cool completely in pan.

This entry was posted in Envy, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to All About Envy (Recipe: Fudgy Chocolate Brownies)

  1. Pingback: Stop Hunger Now Volunteering + Yosemite (Recipe: Bite-Size Cinnamon Roll Cookies) | Oven Lovin' Runnin'

Leave a comment