Review: CW-X Stabilyx Running Sports Bra

Last time I posted about trying a sports bra, a couple of people recommended the Juno. Well, it is on its way! In the meantime, I had ordered the CW-X Stabilyx Running Sports Bra.

I am fairly impressed. I wish it had a racerback, but it doesn’t. However, I do not chafe at all! I ran 19 miles the other week with only chafing on one spot where the seam of the strap rubs. (And Shawn gave me a piece of felt to stitch on to relieve that!)

I do wish the straps could be tightened a tad bit more because I feel like I am bouncing a little when I start my run; however, by the time I get going I forget about it. I also feel comfortable running in just this sports bra without a shirt on! And that is huge! It provides very good coverage.

Of all the sports bras I have tried in the last 3 years, this one is my favorite so far! It is a tad on the expensive side–$70. But so far it has been worth it! I am excited to try the Juno, though!

Fun Fact: Just 20 minutes of resistance exercise (at any intensity) can boost your long-term memory by as much as 10%, according to a recent study published in the journal Acta Psychologica.

So, on Monday I got a phone call from the main building where I work saying that there was something for me to pick up at the front desk. A surprised me with these gorgeous flowers!! I have had a super crazy work week (lots of deadlines, budgets for proposals, and last minute tasks that need to be done now), so it has been so nice to enjoy these by my desk!

IMG_2203

AND more travel pictures! On our way back from Niagara, Cheryl and I did a food tour in Buffalo, New York! Did you know that Olmstead (the designer of Central Park) also designed parks throughout the nation including in Buffalo and Milwaukee!

IMG_1653 IMG_1655                                   IMG_1640 IMG_1643                                                         IMG_1646 IMG_1650

Then we did a sunset sail on Lake Eerie which was amazing! The weather was absolutely perfect!

DSC_0216 DSC_0231                            IMG_1662 DSC_0208 DSC_0219 DSC_0192  DSC_0196IMG_1668 IMG_1674

1 year ago: S.O.R.E. (Recipe: Noodle Bowl with Brussels Sprouts, Mushrooms, and Spinach)

2 years ago: How to Run in the Heat (Recipe: Oatmeal Fudge Bars)

Quote of the Day:

“My coach said I run like a girl, and I said if he ran a little faster he could too.” -Mia Hamm

This entry was posted in Running Gear, Stretch & Strengthen. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: CW-X Stabilyx Running Sports Bra

  1. Allison says:

    Enjoying all if the sports bra reviews! Keep them coming! I totally have experienced the some of the same problems.

Leave a Reply

