Review: Incredible by Victoria’s Secret Sport Bra (Recipe: Cinnamon Roll Pancakes)

So close! But yet so far! I tried another sports bra. I tell ya, I’m going to find one that fits! I had super high hopes for this one! It got stellar reviews!

However, I think my torso was just too short (if that makes sense). Coverage was good! It was comfortable! Made of great wicking fabric! Racerback! It had awesome colors and patterns to choose from! But the straps were just a tad too long and they weren’t adjustable. I think if the straps had been adjustable this sports bra would have worked because I could have made the straps tighter. Dang it. So frustrating. On the hunt again. I have my eye on an Under Armour one that shows some promise. :::sigh:::

In other news, my friend Alise graduated from vet school this weekend! Woohoo! Such a HUGE accomplishment! I am so extremely proud of her! I know she is thrilled! I had so much fun celebrating with her Friday night!

IMG_1017 IMG_1021

A came into town again this weekend! We had such a fun date night Saturday! We went to RDU’s Observation Park and the General Aviation building where we got to watch planes take off and see all of the private and chartered planes. (We saw LSU’s women’s golf team board and take off!)

image7 image6 image3 image5

Then we went to Hillsborough BBQ Company for dinner–OMG delicious. Anthony’s brisket was to die for, and my pulled pork was some of the best I’ve had. We were absolutely stuffed but we still made room for dessert–banana pudding.  Wow. Some of the best I’ve had! (I know I just said that, but I I had to say it again!)

IMG_1060 IMG_1062IMG_1065

And then we ended the night with a Kaiser Chiefs’ concert at the Cat’s Cradle in Carrboro. So much fun! It was such a wonderful date night and a relaxing evening! I am so thankful we get to spend so much time together!

IMG_1066 IMG_2399

Fun Fact: 73% of runners say it is easier to exercise more than to eat less when trying to lose weight.

Quote of the Day:

“Girls are not tomboys–they are girls.” -Sharon Suchoval

So, Saturday morning A and I made Onion and Cheddar Quiche Biscuit Cups. Tasty! It was a “second try” recipe, and we decided it should make it into “The Cookbook”.  And Sunday morning we attempted to make Cinnamon Roll Pancakes. I have had this recipe on my ‘to try’ list since January 2014–oops! While these tasted pretty darn good (cinnamon and caramelized), they did not come out as pretty as I had hoped. Oh well. Worth a try!

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes

Ingredients

CINNAMON FILLING:
4 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
1/4 cup + 2 tablespoons packed light brown sugar
1/2 tablespoon ground cinnamon
CREAM CHEESE GLAZE:
4 tablespoons unsalted butter
2 oz cream cheese, at room temperature
3/4 cup powdered sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
PANCAKES:
1 cup all-purpose flour
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1 cup milk
1 large egg, lightly beaten
1 tablespoon canola or vegetable oil

Directions

CINNAMON FILLING: Combine brown sugar, melted butter and cinnamon in medium size bowl, scoop into a baggie and set aside.
CREAM CHEESE GLAZE: In a small pan melt butter over low heat. Whisk together cream cheese, vanilla, and powdered sugar. Take off of heat and set aside until ready to use on pancakes.
PANCAKES: Combine flour, baking powder, and salt. Whisk together with milk, egg, and oil.
Heat skillet or flat griddle to medium-low. Spray with non-stick spray. Add about a half of a cup of batter to the skillet
and wait until the bubbles start to form. Snip a corner of the baggie that has the cinnamon filling in it, and create a “swirl” pattern in the center of the pancake-avoid getting too close to the edge of the pancake with the cinnamon mixture. Flip pancake over and finish cooking (about 1-2 minutes until golden brown).
This entry was posted in Food Picture (No Recipe), Recipes, Running Gear. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

