Review: Lynx Sportswear Cross Back Dart Bra (Recipe: Penzeys Pumpkin Streusel Muffins)

I must start out by saying that the customer service at Lynx Sportwear is amazing.  Actually pretty unbelievable.

I submitted my order for a sports bra (the Pink Cross Back Dart), but I didn’t put in my measurements.  I got a personal email shortly after asking for my measurements to guarantee that I ordered the correct size!  And lo and behold, the customer service rep suggested a different size (which was the correct size when I tried it on at home!)!  AND to be sure she would send along another size for me to compare with a pre-paid return envelope for whichever one did not fit.

The fabric was amazing!  They use a cooling mesh that I know would be awesome for long distance runs–very lightweight and breathable.  It is super cute with its color and the cross back design.

However, I felt like I had a uniboob (I think we’ve discussed my feelings on this previously).  And I wasn’t fully satisfied with regard to the support.  So, I sent it back.  Again, the customer service asked if they could send out other bras and sizes for me to try and asked questions regarding the fit to make sure I had the correct one for me.

Even though this wasn’t the right bra for me, I am thoroughly impressed with this company and highly recommend them!

In my dog world, I don’t think I ever posted the official pictures of Envy’s debut!  Look how awesome she looks!  And she looks so happy!

_SC_1057 _SC_6796 _SC_6797 _SC_6810                                                             _SC_6812

Quote of the Day:

“It’s always about relationships.  It has to be.  That and trust.” -Doug Allison

Remember how I said I made two sets of muffins?  Here is the recipe for the other batch.  These were delish!  I just don’t always have evaporated milk on hand!

Pumpkin Muffins - Penzeys

Penzeys Pumpkin Streusel Muffins

Ingredients

Muffins:

– 1/2 cup butter, softened

– 1 cup packed brown sugar

– 1 egg

– 1 cup canned plain pumpkin

– 1/4 cup evaporated milk

– 1 teaspoon baking soda

– 1/2 teaspoon salt

– 1 1/4 teaspoons cinnamon

– 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger

– 1/8 teaspoon ground cloves

– 1 2/3 cups flour

Streusel:

– 2 tablespoons flour

– 2 1/2 tablespoons white sugar

– 1 teaspoon cinnamon

– 1 tablespoon butter

Directions

– Preheat oven to 375*.

– Cream together the butter and brown sugar.  Add the egg and blend.

– Mix together the pumpkin and evaporated milk and then mix into the butter/sugar mixture.

– Add the baking soda and spices and gently mix.  Lastly, add the flour and stir; don’t over stir, it makes the muffins tough.

– Pour the batter into 12 regular size muffin tin cups.

– In a small bowl, blend the streusel ingredients together with a fork until the topping is about the size of small peas.  Sprinkle the topping over the muffins and then bake at 375* for 18-22 minutes.

Courtesy of Penzeys

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

