And Callie Peed! (Recipe: Chicken Chesapeake)

Yep.  She was so darn excited to see me last night that she peed.  Everywhere.

I’m not going to lie.  I wanted it to happen.

When I was talking to Anthony on the phone driving to VA last night, I told him that I hoped Callie was so excited to see me that she peed.

You see, that is what she does.  When she gets really excited about someone, she pees.  This ALWAYS happens for Michael, and it sometimes happens for Allison.  She could see Michael before flyball practice and pee.  Then she could be crated and when she sees him 30 minutes later pee again.  I’m serious.  She loves that man.

But she rarely pees for me anymore.  Even when I go away for a couple days and come back she isn’t excited enough to pee.  Don’t get me wrong, she is always excited to see me just not enough to pee.  And I should note that I don’t want her peeing every time she sees me.  But sometimes it’s nice to know that she is that excited to see her Mom.  And after 2.5 weeks of being at Patty’s, she was that excited.  It made me ridiculously happy.  🙂

And then Envy wouldn’t let me out of her sight for most of the night after that.  And kept running over to me to give me kisses.  I love my girls.

Before I drove back to NC in the morning we went to the farm to walk around.  Here are some pictures from the morning.

DSC_4797 DSC_4799 DSC_4808 DSC_4810 DSC_4817 DSC_4820

The girls had soooo much fun at Patty’s.  I can’t tell you how appreciative I am that she was willing to care for them for me as if they were her own while I did this whole moving thing.  And I think they love their new backyard here in NC!  We played frisbee tonight after my run and they were zonked out afterward:

IMG_4855[1]

I do need to get some dog beds for them.  I am SO glad to have them home.

Running Tip:  Unless you are training for a race, make your long runs 20% of your weekly mileage.

Fun Fact:  Warren E. Buffet calculated that if all the gold in the world were made into a cube, its edge would only be 69 feet long.  So the cube would fit comfortably within a baseball infield.

Quote of the Day:

“If you are happy happiness will come to you because happiness wants to go where happiness is.” -Yogi Bhajan

Remember when I told you that Anthony made me a special birthday dinner?  And I gave you the recipe for the Deep Dish Cookie Cake that he made me?  Well, this is the chicken entree that he made me.  Delish.  I would totally make it again (or have him make it again).  Definitely worth a try.

Chicken Chesapeake DSC_4719

Chicken Chesapeake

Ingredients

– 4 chicken breasts

– 1/2 pound  Phillips backfin crab meat

– 1/2 pound Phillips jumbo lump crab meat

– 1/4 cup parsley, chopped

– 3/4 cup Ritz crackers, crushed

– 1 large egg

– 3/4 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce

– 3/4 teaspoon lemon juice

– 3/4 teaspoon seafood seasoning

– 3/4 teaspoon Dijon mustard

– 1/2 cup mayonnaise

– flour seasoned with Phillips seafood seasoning

– melted butter

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350*.
2. Combine the egg, Worcestershire sauce, lemon juice, seafood seasoning, Dijon mustard, and mayonnaise in a bowl.
3. Place the crab meat, parsley, and Ritz crackers into a separate bowl. Mix very lightly to combine.
4. Add the wet ingredients to the crab mixture and combine lightly.
5. Carefully use a knife to make a “pocket” in each chicken breast for the crab stuffing. Portion a mound of crab filling in the middle of each pocket and fold over to close.
6. Place stuffed breasts into a casserole dish or deep baking pan. Season to your liking with seasoned flour and pour melted butter over top of each chicken breast.
7. Bake at 350* for 20-25 minutes, or until chicken is cooked to an internal temperature of 165*.

This entry was posted in Callie!, Envy, Individual Workouts, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And Callie Peed! (Recipe: Chicken Chesapeake)

  1. Pingback: Running in the Rain (Recipe: Cheddar Bay Biscuits) | Oven Lovin' Runnin'

Leave a Reply

