Such a Sweet Time at Sweet Tea! (Recipe: Muddy Buddy Brownies)

So as an early birthday celebration and to escape the bitter winter of Wisconsin, I traveled to NC last weekend!

Well, on Friday night A and I went to see ZZ Ward at the Majestic here in town.  She put on a great performance!

IMG_4221 IMG_4225                                                                                IMG_4224

Then I flew to Raleigh-Durham on Saturday and came back on Monday.  OMG.  I stepped out of the airport and it was 75* in NC.  Double the temperature in Madison!  And it was bright and sunny and cheery!  I totally rode with the windows down soaking up as much warm weather and sun as possible!

I drove straight to Burlington to be part of the Sweet Tea Classic flyball shenanigans where most of the flyball people in the southeast were hanging out that weekend.  (All my dog friends.)  It was so wonderful to see everyone!  Especially this lady!!

IMG_4266 IMG_4254                                                         IMG_4255

We have now seen each other in September, October, December, January and March!!  And we will see each other in April, too!!  I love that I get to see her so much even though we live so far away from each other!

AND I got to celebrate the engagement of this pretty lady!  Kels got engaged Friday night (super sweet and uber cute proposal, BTW!!), so I was absolutely ecstatic to spend the weekend with her!!  SOOOO exciting!!!

IMG_4259 IMG_4263                                                                                          IMG_4264

AND Kyle let me run his gorgeous merlie BC Bender!

IMG_4239

And I must say, for never having run him before, I did pretty darn well spur of the moment!

Bender being such a good boy getting his feet wrapped!

Bender being such a good boy getting his feet wrapped!

Kyle explaining in great detail how to hold Bender's tug.

Kyle explaining in great detail how to hold Bender’s tug.

Reeeeaaaddddyyyyy!!!

Reeeeaaaddddyyyyy!!!

Look at that blur!

Look at that blur!

We had a couple 3.9 second runs and a 3.8 run with a super tight pass on the 4th heat!  Look at this!  Tanisha was pass calling and she totally flinched. 🙂

IMG_4252

Bender is sooo much fun to run!  I didn’t tell Callie that I ran another dog in flyball because I didn’t want her to be jealous.  But my girls had an awesome time at Allison and Michael’s.  I bet they didn’t miss me for a second!

IMG_4273 IMG_4274

While I didn’t get my Chic Fil A fix, I did get some delicious Zaxby’s and CPK!

IMG_4267 IMG_4275

It was an AWESOME weekend!  It was a good break from running (I totally fell to 3rd on the leader board for the Fitbit because of it!) and an amazing time seeing and catching up with friends!  Not to mention the warm weather!

Quote of the Day:

“The most effective way to do it is to do it.” -Amelia Earhart

So, because I was leaving my boyfriend all by his lonesome for 3 entire days, I decided to make him these Muddy Buddy Brownies before I left.  Now, if you have been reading the blog you know that I HATE peanuts and peanut butter.  I hate the taste.  I hate the smell.  There is not one thing I like about them.  My girls must mean the world to me since I put peanut butter in their kongs every day.  And A must be an extra special guy if I actually baked with peanut butter (don’t worry, I bought a new jar of peanut butter and did NOT use the jar I use for the dogs).  Just sayin’.  I was told that they were super rich but super tasty!  I will take his word for it!

DSC_4681 Muddy Buddy Brownies

Muddy Buddy Brownies

Ingredients

– 8×8 pan of brownies

– 1 stick of butter, softened

– 1/2 cup peanut butter

– 1 teaspoon vanilla

– 2 cups powdered sugar

– 2 tablespoons milk

– 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

– 1/2 stick butter

Directions

– Make an 8×8 pan of brownies.
– In the bowl of a mixer, beat 1 stick of butter, peanut butter and vanilla until smooth. Add powdered sugar and beat on medium-high until combined.
– Add milk and beat on high for about a minute. Spread on the pan of brownies and refrigerate for several hours until the frosting is cold and firm.
– Place one stick of butter and chocolate chips in a microwave safe bowl. Melt.
– Cut brownies into squares and dip the top half into the chocolate.

This entry was posted in Callie!, Envy, Food Picture (No Recipe), Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

