-18* With Windchill?!? (Recipe: Sweet Butter Muffins)

So…..that was the temperature I woke up to this morning.  You know what that means, don’t you?  Yep!  My long run was on a treadmill!  Hooray!  We know how I feel about that!

1146486_10152145311609036_1721100524_nIsn’t that the truth??  Although, this run wasn’t nearly as bad as some other long runs I’ve done on the treadmill.  Now, THAT was a long run.

I am just keeping my fingers crossed that it gets warmer soon!  It’s frickin’ cold up here!

Very aptly, A and I went to see the movie Frozen on Friday night.  HILARIOUS.  OMG.  I am SO serious.  We were laughing harder than the children.  Well, let’s be honest–all of the adults were laughing more than the children.  It is a FANTASTIC Disney movie.  I really think I will buy this one once it comes out on DVD.  It is a MUST see.

(BTW, as I am writing this, Miss Envy is having a dream–her little feet are moving and her breathing got heavy–I wonder if she is playing flyball or herding Callie 🙂 )  Speaking of Envy, she turned 9 months today!!!  Can you believe it!?  Time has absolutely flown!  She is going to be 1 before I know it, and that is just crazy talk!

In random Fitbit news, I earned my “badge” for hitting 500 miles on my Fitbit since I got it at the end of December!  That’s a lot of miles!

But, let’s get down to business.  Total miles for the week: 26.92.  Total time running for the week: 4 hours 4 minutes.  On to Week 5 of San Diego training!

Quote of the Day:

“The real purpose of running isn’t to win a race.  It’s to test the limits of the human heart.” -Bill Bowerman

I made these muffins as a little snack on that LONG drive to South Carolina I made over the winter holidays.  My Mom and sister said they were a fan.  I will make them again.  They definitely deserve a second try.  Food Network recipes are often pretty good.  At least the ones I choose to make are.

Sweet Butter Muffins

Sweet Butter

Ingredients

– 2 cups flour

– 1 teaspoon baking powder

– 1/2 teaspoon salt

– 1 1/2 sticks butter, softened

– 2/3 cup sugar

– 2 eggs

– 1 teaspoon vanilla

– 1/3 cup milk

Directions

– Mix the flour, baking powder and salt together.

– Beat the softened butter and sugar until fluffy.  Then beat in eggs and vanilla.  Slowly add the flour mixture and the milk in alternating batches.

– Divide among 12 prepared muffin cups and bake for 20 to 25 minutes at 350*.

Courtesy of The Food Network

This entry was posted in Envy, Individual Workouts, Recipes, Weekly Workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to -18* With Windchill?!? (Recipe: Sweet Butter Muffins)

  1. Pingback: Quick Book Review: Unbroken (Recipe: Cheesy Pesto Pull-Apart Loaf) | Oven Lovin' Runnin'

Leave a Reply

